Dearborn Chamber announces new board members

Dearborn Chamber of Commerce welcomes five new board members

Five new board members have been elected to join the Dearborn Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors and will begin their three year terms January 1, 2011—Bob Altizer, Raymond James, Melissa Demorest, Demorest Law Firm, Gary Field – Numerico, Gary Kearns – Kearns Brothers, Peter Rageas, Law Office of Peter Rageas.

Board members who were re-elected for a second term include Mike Kirk, Neumann Smith Architecture amd Carolyn Ward, The Henry Ford.

“On behalf of the leadership of the Dearborn Chamber of Commerce, I want to extend a warm welcome to the five newly elected Directors of the Dearborn Chamber of Commerce,” said outgoing chairman of the board James Thorpe, Ameriprise Financial. “We are very pleased to have such an accomplished group of individuals, in such a diverse group of industries, representing the Dearborn business community. We are enthusiastic about the contributions they will make to the future direction of the Chamber, and their willingness to lead in the promotion and growth of business in the City of Dearborn.”

The newly elected directors ill be formally introduced at the annual holiday party, December 16 at the Dearborn Country Club.  The accomplishment of James Thorpe, chairman will be recognized as well as those whose terms are ending Dale Bender, CPA, Mark Demorest, Demorest Law Firm, and Fred Eaton of Comcast.

The Dearborn Chamber of Commerce works to promote the interests of over 600 member businesses by helping them connect with prospective customers, promote products and services, succeed in business through increasing sales and saving money, and to become a leader in the Dearborn community.