27th Annual Teacher of the Year Students’ Choice Awards

Join us April 18th for the annual Alberta Muirhead Teacher of the Year Students’ Choice Awards. For the 27th year, this award, sponsored by the Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce and presented by LaFontaine Automotive Group, will be presented to five Dearborn Public Schools teachers — one in each of five categories.

All awardees are nominated and voted for by students recognizing new or veteran teachers who made an outstanding contribution to the teaching profession.


“The Dearborn Area Chamber is proud to recognize all of the dedicated teachers who are deserving of this award. When students take the time to nominate a teacher who made a difference in their lives, it shows how meaningful a great educational experience is,” said Teache of the Year Chair, Philipp Emma.

Teachers selected to receive the Teacher of Year Award are recognized as positive role models who consistently provide unique, productive, positive classroom experiences. Winning teachers receive a $1,000 cash prize and a commemorative glass award. They also will join a select group of Dearborn teachers who have been recognized by the community for their dedication and passion for teaching.

Share This Post

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get updates and learn from the best

More To Explore

Do You Want To Boost Your Business?

drop us a line and keep in touch