This Week: 27th Annual Teacher of the Year Students’ Choice Awards

A full house is expected to attend the annual Alberta Muirhead Teacher of the Year Students’ Choice Awards this Thursday, April 18.

For the 27th year, this award, sponsored by the Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce and presented by LaFontaine Automotive Group, will be presented to five Dearborn Public Schools teachers — one in each of five categories.  The event will be hosted by Chamber Chair Maureen Winfree who will be joined by PSN Technology CEO Philipp Emma.

Mr. Emma has chaired the Teacher of the Year program for two decades and his dedication to education in Dearborn is an example of excellent community leadership.

All awardees are nominated and voted for by students recognizing new or veteran teachers who made an outstanding contribution to the teaching profession.

“The Dearborn Area Chamber is proud to recognize these dedicated teachers. When students take the time to nominate a teacher who made a difference in their lives, it shows how meaningful a great educational experience is,” said Teacher of the Year Chair, Philipp Emma.

Teachers selected to receive the Teacher of Year Award are recognized as positive role models who consistently provide unique, productive, positive classroom experiences. Winning teachers receive a $1,000 cash prize and a commemorative glass award. They also will join a select group of Dearborn teachers who have been recognized by the community for their dedication and passion for teaching.

Add the event to your calendar

Thank you to this year’s sponsors!



Share This Post

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get updates and learn from the best

More To Explore


Targeting Your Ideal Customers

No matter what your hobby, there are tools of the trade. If you fish, you match the type of bait you use to the kind of fish you want to

Do You Want To Boost Your Business?

drop us a line and keep in touch